Tourist at home

Ah, cherry blossoms, you slip through my fingers once again…

I want to go away so badly it has become a need.

I gave up Taiwan in March with E&M because of work, birthdays that I cannot miss (or risk having to chase down more cockroaches, lizards and beetles), and the moolah. I tried to fit in a weekend getaway, but plans got scuttled.

So that leaves me with being a tourist at home.

It felt strange… What could possibly get me excited about this place that I have known all my life?

C’s got a terrific idea. And because she puts it so eloquently, I just have to show you her actual words.

(this is after suggesting a whole lot of things like inline-skating in Sentosa, hiking up Mount Faber, watching the horses at Turf City, cycling on Pulau Ubin, etc.)

C: Tell you what. How about we plan to do anything. It doesn’t have to be sporty.

Me: Ok!

C: But we cannot take public transport? =)

Me: WHAT?!?!?!?!?!?!?! IN THIS SUN?!?!??!!?!?!

C: The sun is okay. If it rains, then it’d really suck. But it’d be an ADVENTURE. =)

Me: =(

C: Haha… that is not the right reaction

I have no idea how this is going to work out! But… check back here over the next few days for updates and pictures!

Leave a Reply

