The Little Things

It’s been a crazy 3 weeks. Staying up till one in the morning, trudging through reports, all the while telling myself I’ll stop this but breaking the promise to myself the next day.

I left after 7 today. And God showed me beautiful things. Imagine a sky painted wantonly with streaks of salmon and grey, brushing rows of dark green treelets with a shade of blush.

Then imagine a plane cruising against a dusty baby blue bit of the sky, leaving white tendrils in its wake.

And finally, tufts of blush coloured cotton candy dotted with bits of grey floating in a dusty blue sky, juxtaposed against the hard grey steel of the train station.

I marvelled, and felt better. Thank You, God, for the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

